top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJasmine

Making 3 meals out of 1 staple ingredient! #timesaver

Updated: Dec 18, 2021



So, let's be real for a second; I am a mom to a teenage son with Autism, so the sensory difficulties are a real daily struggle. I am always looking at ways to make him meals that are healthy, but not boring "health" food. I mean, it's pretty much what we all want right?


In this blog I will be giving you tried and true recipes that I have found online along with my tips/tricks to make life easier. I personally don't like insanely long blogs with too much information. To be honest, I scroll past a lot of it to get to the information I need! So, I will always add a few thoughts and then get right to the good stuff.


This week, I went through our cupboards to see what I had that I could make meals out of and then bought the things to fill in some recipes.


First up, I found this insanely easy "meat"ball recipe using TVP as the protein source. Not vegan, no problem! Simply sub out the protein for your ground protein source of choice and follow the rest of the recipe as written.


Find the recipe here 👉https://makeitdairyfree.com/vegan-tvp-meatballs/


I doubled the recipe and will be doing a Spaghetti and Meatballs, Tomato soup with a couple "meat"balls added, and a mushroom sauce over Quinoa! So, I just took 1 single recipe, doubled it which will create 3 meals out of it for dinner, and leftovers will double as lunches!


The recipe above came together in just 30 minutes, and making them ahead of time will make life much easier this week 💯




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page