top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJasmine

Why I'll never work for an Online Fitness Company again

Updated: Apr 25, 2022

7 years ago, I was walking with a cane and could barely move. Birthing my child brought a disability that I never seen coming. I was immobile, and overweight with no way out that I could see. I had tried EVERYTHING; which is why I am that person people come to for advice on what products, and services to try.


I met an amazing Personal Trainer who took his time with me, he allowed me to work in a way that was right for me instead of the way society says I should. This man helped me to overcome so many obstacles, drop my cane and gain back my mobility.


I began working out of his family studio, training other women. I became a huge inspiration to everyone who stepped foot in the studio, if this woman with a cane could drop the walking stick, and drop the weight; then they could too! I became the poster child for women with chronic pain. During this time I met a woman who's story hit my soul so hard, and it became my mission to reach further than the studio.


I was newly vegan at the time and was seeking help in that realm, because I had no clue what to cook or really how to balance my food either. I had lost 50 lbs but I still had more to learn. I was also a homeschool Mom to a young boy with special needs and what he needed from me was increasing. It was becoming increasingly difficult to take my own studio classes, teach my yoga TRX classes as well as keep up with my son's schedule, 4 dogs, and our home. I needed to make a shift.


I stumbled upon a fitness instructor online that was beginning their online company. All of a sudden I was in this world of women all over the world 🌎 turned out I was a natural at not only inspiring them with my story but also helping the through their own traumas, hurdles, chronic pain issues, life setbacks all of it! I stayed in this world for nearly 4 years and in that time being an Empath I lost myself in their journey's. I was training in a way that really wasn't in line with my own personal journey, or my body. I was on call all the time, and I couldn't seem to find my own personal footing anymore.


I had been riddled with chronic pain for so many years, that the intensity of the workouts I was doing was actually creating more harm than good. I had gotten away from the Tried and True method of Yoga and TRX that changed my life!


I am now getting back to myself, trusting my intuition and loving myself. The effects of the last 4 years has my cortisol levels through the roof, and has packed nearly 25 lbs back onto my small frame. I am back to doing my Yoga/TRX every single day! My favorite online Yogi's to follow that have always been Tried and True for me are:


Kerri Verner aka Beach Yoga Girl for years!


This woman has Fibromyalgia, and each day can barely get out of bed. You'll be amazed at what she can teach you! She has so many gentle ways to do yoga, and a beautiful loving community of other women on their yoga journey's as well. Her website platform is $15.00 a month, and if you suffer with chronic pain of any kind, I highly recommend her as a mentor!




Finally, the Yogi I'm personally back to following at the moment is Travis Eliot! He is absolutely incredible in the way that he teaches yoga, and the philosophical inspirational speeches he gives during each practice. When I discovered Travis he only had DVD's out. Now, he has a full app platform for Android and Apple at only $17.00 a month and it's a steal. He has by far the largest yoga video and meditation library I've ever seen, with more videos added every single week!










24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page